Month: February 2013

  • New blog…

    dear xangans…

    I never wanted to move, but it seems everyone else has, so I will be too… 

    I’m gradually transitioning to a new blog, and overtime will write on xanga less and less. (Depending on who reads this?)

    If you’d like my new blog address, leave a comment or send me a private message and I will reply to you with my new blog URL. 

     

     

  • At the ready

    He winced, walking slowly into the exam room. Pain gripping his face. 

    Where does it hurt?

    “Here.” He pointed to the middle of his left chest. 

    UH OH.

    He grimaced, leaning back in his chair for support.  ”It awfully hurts.” 

    The more I asked, the more I dreaded. I moved quickly. I checked his blood pressure, pulse, temperature, and respirations. Assessed his pain. We got an EKG. Soon after, I called an ambulance. 

    Unexpectedly, he hesitated.  ”Wait… I can’t go now, I need to pick up my kids.”

    What?! Ain’t nobody got time for that!  Every minute counts here.

    His life is my priority but his kids are his priority. What to do…??   Continue reading